The following 10 Point learners are included in the Mossel Bay Chess team who will take part in the trials for the SWD squad:

u/20:  Jacobus van Zyl

u/18:  Bianca Combrinck, Reevan Heppell, Leigh Carolus, Christiaan Weyer.

u/16:  Daniëlle Weyer, Louw Pienaar, Rayaan Buffkins, Tertia Volschenk and Tashreeq Mohidien.

Photo attached:

Back: Louw Pienaar, Tashreeq Mohidien, Christiaan Weyer, Leigh Carolus, Daniëlle Weyer, Tertia Volschenk, Bianca Combrinck.

Front:  Reevan Heppell, Rayaan Buffkins and Jacobus van Zyl.

The Mossel Bay team will take part in 3 legs of the SWD trials:

11 March 2017 in Calitzdorp, 22 April 2017 in Mossel Bay and the final one on 20 May 2017 in George.

Hereafter the SWD Chess team will be announced.  This team will attend the SA Chess Championships which will take place in December 2017.